Which bracket to play?

Ahv

Veteran
I'm new to twinking and can't decide on what bracket to play, and to be honest I can't work out what all the brackets are i.e. 20 is separate from 29? Anyways, I can't find much information about the brackets and their positives over another bracket so I was wondering if people could break down the positives and negatives of each bracket. The classes I want to twink are hunter first and foremost, then spriest and druid; the brackets I was thinking about twinking are 19, 29, and 39.

Side note: if the mods and community managers wanted to get together and make a pinned post about all the brackets and their strengths and weaknesses it would probably help a lot of newcomers to make decisions on what to twink and what bracket to twink.

39s are very active currently. People enjoy the bracket bc there are more skills, talent options & gear options. Nailing down a definite best in slot list is difficult because of the many options to choose from. Bracket is fairly balanced as a whole, moreso than 19s and 29s.

Brackets are x0-x9, but everyone gets their level scaled up to x9.
[doublepost=1541614957,1541614521][/doublepost]Oh and shameless plug:

I am hosting a 3s tourney in the 39 bracket. Should be going down early Feb. 1st place team takes $1k USD and some other goodies. Tell your friends/wives/daughters.

20-29 is the same bracket. 29s are for bottomfeeders though. In general the higher bracket you go the more classes are useful but the broken ones get more broken.

I find 59 to be the funnest bracket to play. The customization as far as proc gear & gemming is limitless, allowing you to play a much more diverse way than you could in other vanilla twink brackets.
Its also growing at an extremely* fast rate

Considering getting a few "make azeroth great again" hats as well lmao