EU+US Making a new 101 - suggestions?

Imnotabelf

Legend
Hey everyone,

Currently I have a 101 Beast Mastery Hunter, but I am looking to make something new and wanted some suggestions.

I have a level 70 Rogue I could level up; could make a Demon Hunter; or make something else?

Thanks!

Arcane mage is a very under played class and spec. But it seems to have the mobility of a Druid, single target dps of a hunter, and the aoe of well, an Arcane mage. Idk if it gets any better than Arcane explosion spamming.

Arcane mage is a very under played class and spec. But it seems to have the mobility of a Druid, single target dps of a hunter, and the aoe of well, an Arcane mage. Idk if it gets any better than Arcane explosion spamming.

I was curious as to how good arcane is. I had a 101 mage at one point with mythic archimonde trinket and the wod legendary ring, but sadly took the fire artifact, which ended up being super underwhelming. Had I grabbed the arcane artifact I'm sure I would have never leveled it past 101. I remember using an archimonde 745 staff and was still bursting upwards of 2-2.5m dps while being sub 800 ilvl too.

Any way you could record a run of you going through any of the four dungeons we have access to?

My fastest Nelth runs with using invis and invis potion correctly, also chest being in cave near 2nd boss, was 3 min 50 seconds. That's stopping timer once I loot 2nd skyhorn goods. It could be faster if I try hard over and over.

Arcane is super under appreciated. The aoe is probably best of the bracket with Arcane power and AE spamming things die in about 5 seconds.
Single target I top at about 1.3 mil dps if it doesn't die too fast. However I'm a leech stacking mage, not IL stacking so I'd imagine could be higher with class Trinket, leg ring, IL stacking, etc. Time warp, rune of power, Mulligan and arcane power all up, you can do some serious work.