locked at 50, have no interest in Shadowlands. (long post)

KngConan

Veteran
Hey all. I posted a earlier thread in the 50s BFA group but it was too vague. So I thought I'd throw a more detailed question here if anyone has the time or grace to answer. FungulFury thanks for the earlier answer and I look forward to your input. Still absorbing all the info on XPoff.com regarding twinking. Awesome input from everyone.

I've been playing WoW on and off for the last 5 years or so. Never been hardcore in anything but I do like running BGs for the fun of it. Bought BFA but after a month or so, life got in the way and i never played it with any effort and went well over a year without playing it other than for a few minutes logged on here and there. Life, family has a way of getting in the way of gaming. Relegated my account to my daughter whos been the primary player. But i do like to log on just for a quick BG romp. Again, I'm really nothing more than a part time player at this point and I'm happy with it.

So, recently, I kind of got the spark to play again and have a few questions about TWINKING. Why twinking? For no other reason than to have viable toons that i can use my time to gear and park them for later BG'ing. Or Whatever. Maybe do some rep grinds or questing but for the most part BGs. I want to log on and then log off without really having to do anything. So with that said...... :

With TWINKING in mind, since I'm BFA only, I assume for the purposes of these forums, "BFA capped" means you don't have Shadowlands and your capped at 50 in BfA(max level limit) unlike a "50 locked" toon who is someone that has Shadowlands but has locked, xp-off, that particular toon. If both have different meanings, how does that change the dynamic for that toon under either circumstance? In other words, are queue times for a "capped" toon vs a "locked" toon, different? Same, faster, slower? Or does it even matter?