I am a proffesional editor

Nice to see a special section dedicated to video clips of twinks - wow.

I am a video editor - with university degree and I ve made some wow movies which participated at some film festivals and I think wow movies are very succesfull.

Since I have a lot of experience in film (video editing, animation -3d,2d,effects and audio - mixing ... etc) i can share it to you if you have any questions.

Also I can edit movies - since I am unemplyoed at the moment - in exchange of $:D

I have a question or two.

1. besides: turning off all effect in-game, running @ low resolution and turning off all other programs is there anything else to do for an older computer to run a bit smoother?

2. Is it even worth it to record @ low resolution; will the output be high enough quality to be watchable on say, youtube?

<3

what is your main program for editing vids?

ninedash...your going to want to record in high res cause youtube cuts your resolution in half basicly when you upload it...also get a new computer (or a mac 0.-

ninedash said:
I have a question or two.

1. besides: turning off all effect in-game, running @ low resolution and turning off all other programs is there anything else to do for an older computer to run a bit smoother?

2. Is it even worth it to record @ low resolution; will the output be high enough quality to be watchable on say, youtube?

<3

I had this problem too. The thing is that you will have frames in game and your gameplay will be a little worst. So the answer will be :

1 - no - that 's all you can do

2 - yes , you can record in low resolution but . If you use fraps or something - they will make you a video in fraps codec. After that i recomand you to make a mov and upload it.

But your question is a little tricky.

First of all - what do you mean - low resolution?

Are you talking about game resolution? Cause the minimum game resolution in 640 or something which is a very good resolution.