EU+US Coming back to Wow and I have some question

Conzil

F2P Legend
Some of you may remember me, some may not. I used to do level 10 and 19 twinking back in Mist of Pandaria and I am comming back to Wow.
Since it was a long time ago I played Wow I have some questions.
  1. Which classes/specs are viable?
  2. Any active 19 twink guild on EU?
  3. How does the ilvl thing on gear work these days, doesn't the stats matter at all?

Hi! I'm new to XPOff and started twinking about a month ago, so correct me anyone if I'm wrong.

1. If you are talking about viable in battlegrounds like Warsong Gulch, Balance Druids are the king of FC's due to their shapeshift and powerful speed boost cooldown. Arms Warrior and Survival Hunter are also really powerful and hit extremely hard. Personally, I play between an Arcane / Frost Mage, and Ray of Frost (Frost Talent) is stupidly powerful. Most classes can get by, but from what I've heard and from making my own opinion, Feral and Guardian druid aren't that great due to you not having your Rake stun at low levels and the lack of defensive cooldowns at this level as Guardian. If we're talking about classes that aren't great at flag carrying specifically, Warrior and Paladin while very tanky lack the mobility that puts druid over the top. In terms of healers, most of them are viable. While I haven't seen enough to make a very valid opinion, I think Holy Priest is a notch down from Disc because you don't have a bubble and a powerful instant cast like Penance. Restoration Shaman is good because of its powerful single target heals while also having a ranged interrupt which is good against casters like Mages that can ruin the flag carriers day. I haven't personally played a Mistweaver Monk, but I think its good at its job.

2. Don't play on EU so I can't tell you. I'm sure though that if you look around this forums you can find an answer to that