What happened to this bracket?

Hey guys,
I know, I might not have a huge post count or some other shit to be well known in this community (and im pretty sure, noone knows my characters)
but I played in this bracket since Cataclysm prepatch. At first is was just something I tried to spend some time, but after a while, I really enjoyed this bracket.
I played an Affliction lock and a boomkin/feral up to the release of MoP. I then stopped for a while because on my old server, there were literally 0 other 70s.

But I have NEVER in those 2 years experienced the bracket being so shit. Not even MoP launch with unkillable hybrids etc. Back then it wasn't much fun, but it was atleast playable.

THIS season however, I don't even have words for it. I play on EU-Aegwynn and there was always a shitton of other 70s online. Now, at peak times, there's 3 players online.
Everyone levels to 74, ruining all the 70's lives, all classes are able to twoshot you no matter what (how could this happen? I thought primary gems were reduced)

Even rogues, last season I atleast could pretend to be somehow skilled, reaching almost 2.2k, playing with really nice setups and swaps and coordinating my cds/positioning.
Now, every rogue can just tunnel hemo into you and you eventually die.

Classbalance is the WORST, 74's running rampant, no players online.

I seriously never said anything bad about this bracket and always was pretending everyone was just a huge whiner when it comes to "the new patch destroying 70s" but I seriously doubt, this
bracket will be enjoyable in the near future.

So, what are you doing to cope with the current situation?