Resto Drood

Arsna

OG
Hey guys,

I just want some constructive criticism on my resto druid set up and what u think of my play style (if u have played with or against me). I always want to try and get better. Here is teh armory link The World of Warcraft Armory

Thanks

Arsna

(Disclaimer: I'm going by the numbers on this -- I have no actual experience as a druid healer.)

Arsna, that's a good spellpower build, though low on health. You might get away with low health if you stay mobile and on the outskirts of battle; your choice of the regrowth glyph over the rejuvenation glyph tells me you prefer to "plant and heal". However, Regrowth averages about 60% of the healing throughput of Healing Touch, unglyphed and glyphed (actual numbers are in the thread following Vinod's 29 druid guide), so you'll want to keep your playstyle very disciplined.

For you to be effective with the Regrowth glyph, you'll want to concentrate your healing on two or three targets at most, and you'll need to keep opponents off of you so you have time to heal. Even a glyphed Healing Touch clocks in with a 1.5 second cast time, compared the 2.0 second cast time of Regrowth -- you're at a greater risk to be caught, and your low health makes that dangerous.

Certainly, this playstyle can be done. As TLA4lyf pointed out, Zomgbalance has similar gearing to you including the low health, and chose the glyph of healing touch. If you take a "heal, kite, heal, kite" approach, your glyph choice make work for you. If you would like to heal a greater variety of teammates, consider the glyph of healing touch, and if you would like more mobility, you may get more utility from a glyph of rejuvenation with such a high spellpower build.