Question: Viabillity of 65 twinks due to stat scaling

Buynlarge

Legend
I'm not too heavy into the fine tuning of the numbers, which is why I decided to pose the question to those who may already know. Level 65 was chosen due to it being the point when professions can be maxed to Wrath levels.

I'm fairly new to this bracket with a 60 twink Mage, and was considering the possibility of leveling to 69 to take full advantage of the remainder of the talent trees. As many have (it seems) in this bracket, I have leveled engineering up to take full advantage of it's many added bonuses. My question is the following:

Based on how the various stats scale, which would be potentially superior:

1. Level 65, full engineering trinkets for crit, outland socketable gear, gemmed appropriately.

2. Level 69, losing the potentially superior stats due to scaling, but gaining the top-tier talents.

My assumption would be that it is highly dependent on the class / talents you are going for, as well as what build you are using (stamina vs. crit). In my case (as a arcane / frost mage), it's the improved critical chance vs. Arcane Empowerment and Deep Freeze. (plus damage scaling with level)

Thoughts?

I don't think you've thought this through very well.

Not only are you losing access to your 31 point talent, you are losing access to WotLK gear. Sure you might have a nice Helm, Decent trinkets, but these are the same items everyone else in the bracket has access to.

If you use heirlooms, Lv 68 provides an ENORMOUS stat boost as your BoAs shift from BC quality to WOTLK quality.

It seems like you're like an ex-10 twink or something, stat scaling between 65 and 69 is extremely negligible. There is also much more GOOD socketable gear available for 69 vs 65. Im pretty sure class doesnt even matter, there is such a huge gap between WOTLK gear and BC gear.