Planning your twink (for noobs)

Ziboo

OG
I've admired the twinks and the dedication to craft a good one! Well actually I didn't realize until I'd read ALOT about what was involved - something I wish more people would do to appreciate a twink!

Anyway, as I've been learning I keep finding out things that need to considered, and I don't want a walk thru, but anything I'm missing that is good to know - well that would be much appreciated!

Again a total noob to much of this, so enjoy the laughs and if you can't be constructive please don't bother with the insults, okay?

Planning on hunters and after have a baby priest. I know way to many hunters but I love that class, not like LOVE! I started WoW with shadow priest max leveled pre-Wrath, and haven't played since. Tried a hunter last year and just fell in love with the pet synergy (preWrath changes). I actually enjoyed the training aspect they nerfed, having to skill up your pet by learning the skills - oh well - it's easier now, and wish they could have given better talents to the variety of pet families - anyway that's a major digression!

I've always played PvP servers, but started on two PvE for the easier farming for mats/librams, etc. Working on two 19s orc/dwarf and a 39 dwarf at the moment. To confess I'm not sure I'll like the 10-19 bracket as there is such a huge gap from highly skilled to wtf am I doing in here, but giving it a shot anyway (and I know I'm not highly skilled - somewhere in the upper middle range!). When leveling I've always preferred the 39,49,59 more, so may end up there yet!

Anyway -