Level 30

I am biased as I've been twinking 60s and 80s for many years (until the ilvl squish ruined everything), but I specifically resubscribed in DF because I heard Blizz had "balanced" the ilvl curve while levelling and I was curious how broken it'd be.

Obviously there are many things to do at level 30 gameplay-wise. All endgame dailies for BC and Wrath and at least the faction rep dailies for Cata (but not Molten Front, sadly). Alchemy and cooking are worthwhile professions to level up, giving somewhat substantial buffs from mostly Cata items plus some of the classic stuff like underwater breathing or swim speed.

Gearing is probably the biggest drawback, as you need either a patient friend or a second account to drag yourself through ICC and RS for likely months (my main took 20 weeks to finish up). Alternatively there is WoD dungeons but that grind is not for me yet. I will do it at some point though for rings.
Big bonus is the availability and... I'll say viability of legendary weapons. Shadowmourne - although getting it is low on my to-do list - scales properly and will be a 115 weapon. The other ones are lower ilvl but maybe style points?

The solo dungeon experience can vary wildly depending on your class, the boss or even the trashpack (Cata dungeons were a challenge and at least one I can't feasibly clear), but it's good fun all in all. Stacking 26 SL gems can make you seem very powerful but some thing hit surprisingly hard, as if they were designed for multiple players.

EU community seems quite scattered, there is of course Legacy 30s, but that's on NA side. I'm not aware of any notable EU group doing the bracket.

Yeah, I decided to give it a try, and make a survival Hunter for level 30 play. :cool:

So if you are looking for company for your 30 come and join me on Draenor EU.
Maybe we get enough and do a raid sometime!!