XP Off Is an E-Sport and You Are Too!

Conq

This morning I was asked something along the lines of “do you intend to become an E-Sports manager soon?” this comment was intended as a playful insult, but I took it pretty seriously, because that Is something i’d like to consider myself, I didn’t interpret what this person said as an insult in all fairness which is often the case with said individuals comments as I find his way of thinking is decently suited to challenge mine, that being said his perspective is something I actually value.​

Internally I suppose I processed this question as “are you an Esports manager?" My answer is simple, Yes: I am an ameuteur Esports manager/entrepenour, I run my own league and I have helped create a website and develop a community that is essentially an Esports Hub. Now that is a bold claim for someone with virtually no money on the books in the Esports industry, no one who could be potentially considered an NWL, or XPoff employee or owner makes any money at the moment save from a single Twitch donation of 6$ USD, and I will not lie to you, it is my goal to make myself, and the people involved as much money as I possibly can, I am willing to invest much of my time, energy, and personal resource to make that happen in a strategic and economically responsible fashion, I am not rich, no one here is, we don’t need to have money to be relevant in the Esports world tho! We don’t need to be the big name labels to run OUR events, we can do it ourselves as a community, this industry is a baby and WE have proven that we can hold our own in it. Nothing has been perfect, but there has been huge success with events in the greater XP Off community in the past few years, and these events are Esports based events, We are individuals who segregate ourselves into a separate player pool, into a pool that encourages a Highly competitive playstyle, some of us actually have to mobilize as a community to have an envioremnt to compete in (in and out of game