US Prot Pally lvl 101

vitalremains

Grandfathered
Hi,

I have a 792 Prot pally that I twinked to run instance for fun but I find the DPS is really lacking. Does going to Ret at 102 would make a huge difference? Would i keep my survivability?

I have some experience with twink at 101, used to have a blood DK to farm at begining of xpac but was too much fun to keep at 101.

Out of curiosity what kind of DPS are you getting with that Protadin? Test Ret with the 740 iLvL Class Order Hall Weapons with WoD Enchants while still at 101 to see if you find it more to your liking before leveling to 102. Also, as for survivability, pretty much all 101's are near invincible in PvE once geared enough.

Ok I haven't thought about the 740 weapon so I gave it a shot as Ret. On the training dummy as Prot I average 92k ish DPS and as Ret with 740 weapon 95kish. I'll try working a bit more on the rotation and run a few dungeon and compare.

Ok I haven't thought about the 740 weapon so I gave it a shot as Ret. On the training dummy as Prot I average 92k ish DPS and as Ret with 740 weapon 95kish. I'll try working a bit more on the rotation and run a few dungeon and compare.
I'm surprised it's that low tbh. My 819 iLvL Shockadin can easily manage 140K ST and fully buffed I can usually push out nearly 175K. Still that's nothing compared to what even a shit geared 101 Enh Shammy can do, barely trying lol.

Asking here instead of making a new thread. Would you think going Versatility instead of haste for gem/enchant would help my DPS as prot?

Toon name and server? It'll be easier to give recommendations knowing how close you are to different soft caps.

Tanks in general do fine DPS from what I've seen they just have a larger investment to reach that point compared to other classes.