EU+US How do you find new gear?

Pugilem

Grandfathered
Hello my twink friends,

during the last few months I got more and more into twinking...
I spent gold, a lot of gold and now I licked blood!

I look into the auction house of my server twice a day and it gets more and more disappointing :<
I scroll through the trade threads here and barely find worthy offers
I even farm world trash with my 910 DH hoping to find a high proccing Boe

-> shattering results :(

Here is my newest trick (dont laugh): I chose random EU realms, created a lvl 1 troll and flew to the auction house... after 20 new characters with fancy names I only found the 890 chestplate 400times and some minor upgrades for my itemlvl.

here is my question / call to discussion:

what are your ways to "farm" new or better gear for your twinks?

-any good trash spots? (what about sentinax or raid trash ?)
-any ways to scan the auction house of the servers without "trolling" them? (wtf is api im a noob)
- do /trade spams work?

help me, help us :D
make twinks great again!

greetz
the Don

it is mentioned in my post :p

I even farm world trash with my 910 DH hoping to find a high proccing Boe

-> shattering results :(

Maybe some people can post their farmspots here... like the murlocs in aszuna or instant respawn in stormheim or any other ideas ^_°

I heard that mobs drop items sometimes, have you tried doing this?

Farming your own BOEs involves not only a 110, which I myself protest to make, and have for many expansions now. But also involves a high item level for your 110 your farming on, if you want anywhere close to decent IL drop. Not to mention the rng you need to even get a leech or socket or he'll even both which is most desired. Last but not least is actually getting the BOE to drop.