EU WW Monk Gear Question

AppleZ

Veteran
Hi all,
i'm quite new to F2P (learned it is a thing like 3 weeks ago) and decided to give it a spin. I've been loving it so far, the challenge is incredibly fun and having frequent queue pops is a boon.
On to the main question, i've rolled a WW Monk and i'm curious about what is the BiS weapon..so far i've got dual Darkwater Tulwars, both enchanted. Should i look for some procc'd weapons from quests or am i good with what i got?
Thanks in advance

Last edited:
@Gixxer66 yeah, i know :) but despite WW not being extremely competitive (based on opinions on a recent post here) i do find it rather enjoyable, so i'm willing to suffer and stick with the spec

@AppleZ I had a lot of fun playing WW @ 19 in early Legion then they it hit hard with a nerf bat, the GCD changes really killed it as a spec at low level. I guess having FoF @ 20 is a help, when a 19 doesn't.

MW is a lot of fun - same mobility - great ST heals, and great burst potential

MW has a cool passive where each tiger palm gives you a bonus blackout kick, stacking up to 3 times. so it has some pretty big burst while just feeling tankier overall.

Though for mainhands as WW, aim for epic procd mainhands, really any would work honestly. So just go do any quest that awards a 1h

Here's a list of all the quests you can do that give 1hs, ignore the class specific one for monks (those won't proc epic, and stay ilvl 20 no matter what).

Alliance
https://www.wowhead.com/weapons/min...de:1/role:1/type:15:13:0:4:7:9?filter=128;6;0
Horde
https://www.wowhead.com/weapons/min...de:2/role:1/type:15:13:0:4:7:9?filter=128;6;0

MW has a cool passive where each tiger palm gives you a bonus blackout kick, stacking up to 3 times. so it has some pretty big burst while just feeling tankier overall.

Though for mainhands as WW, aim for epic procd mainhands, really any would work honestly. So just go do any quest that awards a 1h