EU Why 10/20/30 etc

chris54t

Veteran
I'm new to twinking and this might sound a silly question but why do people lock their XP at lvl 10, 20 or 30 and not go on to 19, 29 or 39 etc. I would have thought that the extra 9 levels still keeps them in the same BG groups and also makes them stronger with more abilities etc

20 cos thats the max level for starter edition. if you are starter edition and lock xp at 19, you cant join bgs, blizzard wont let you. being at the lower end of the bracket is the cost of not paying the subscribtion

10 cos its the lowest level to join bgs. those people want swag and not the best stats for the bracket.

30 ive never heard of.

other reasons for lower end of the bracket is for pve. i dunno about other levels, but 110 do really well in pve cos mobs scale to their level. they can get bfa azerite gear and antorus gear. 110 is also a special level cos they get their own bracket in pvp, not merged with 111 to 119

10 used to be much, much better. And it has it's moments. The reason is that the stats on the items would scale very well, meaning you would have significantly higher stats than if you were 19.

Not the case so much now.

Furthermore, the reason people do at 60,70,80,90,100,110...Those are mostly due to expansion capping to do PVE at those levels.

10 used to be much, much better. And it has it's moments. The reason is that the stats on the items would scale very well, meaning you would have significantly higher stats than if you were 19.

Not the case so much now.

Furthermore, the reason people do at 60,70,80,90,100,110...Those are mostly due to expansion capping to do PVE at those levels.

Don't forget 85s.

I wonder if Blizz will ever do a 5 level expansion again?

I really wished after 60, they did 5 (at the most, I'd even take 2) levels at most.

Things keep getting more and more out of whack. And that's half the reason they keep needing stat squishes.