So is 20 bracket dead now?

Jordan x

Excuse my ignorance I'm new to twinking. I've seen multiple people saying the 20 bracket bg q's are way too long and not worth. I was curious if I should just delete my starter edition account with my Twinks on it after I transfer them of course. :/

Excuse my ignorance I'm new to twinking. I've seen multiple people saying the 20 bracket bg q's are way too long and not worth. I was curious if I should just delete my starter edition account with my Twinks on it after I transfer them of course. :/
No, not really.
The most ideal time to get into twinking at 20? Probably not, no. Still very much doable, and can you get pops? Yeah.

No, it's just not the popular option anymore. 20s (more specifically, the f2p cap) has been through many ups and downs over the years but has proven to be a resilient niche to those that are passionate about it. Its time in the spotlight has simply come to an end.
upload_2022-8-25_23-36-3.png

20s are just a little slow atm because people are leveling and gearing their 29s for Twinking. Also leveling their farming toons. The bracket isn't dead or dying. As a matter of fact, the golden age of twinking is almost upon us!

Overall its a big shit. Was it too: full broken classes, op artifacts, etc.
But now, its a real shitfest, even i got 27-29s....

Bracket is dead for me RN. Long queues for me, and the strength which level 29's have in a BG is hectic. It's not just "a little bit" more than 20, it's "you die in a rogue opener, every time" or it's dying in a second or 2 to caster globals, or getting crit for more than your health pool constantly. Haven't come across stunbot warr yet but I can't imagine that 15 seconds of stuns is going to be fun again

15 seconds of stuns