SMF Fury Warrior: Progress Thread

Bimlo

Hi all, my wife and I are going to be joining BGs soon. The current plan is Fury/HPriest but I had another combo that looks interesting, which we might test out later. I’m going to use this thread to update on my Warrior’s progress; discussing things I have tested and various ideas. I always found it interesting when others have done this, but it gets too “dear diary” I’ll likely scrap it. Hopefully people enjoy!

Class
Yes, Warrior. I've played it before but I'm no expert, and that is part of the fun. Watching PvP videos, checking Icy Veins, trying to adapt it to 20. I'm going to start from the beginning and see where it goes.

Build
SMF, roughly
https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/character/eu/pozzo-delleternità/lasha
with a little Sallya, 35% haste is the goal.
Will swap to Vibro if I get lucky
Heavy Haste>Crit>Vers=Mast is the plan

Talents
Current plan is Sudden Death and Bloodrage. I might move Sudden Death to War Machine as it procs constantly and I feel like 20 Warrior might be raged starved... we'll see.

Race
DID if I can unlock it, otherwise normal Dwarf. Starting off as Horde, gifted myself the faction change when it was cheap. Hoping I can cash in on another chance at epics like https://www.wowhead.com/item=113408/grekas-dentures

Before that faction change… it’s Cudgel time. Here are my rerolls so far:
blue
green
blue
green
green
green
green
green
green
green
blue
green
green
green
green
blue
green

I expect it to be around 40-80 and will update as they happen. Doing one a night, takes about 1.5 hrs per roll.

Last edited:
I would prolly run dragonling + a stat stick trinket and have a Daelo I could swap to off cd. I would also stack speed on all items where possible as warriors rly do like that.

DID if I can unlock it, otherwise normal Dwarf.
thats the spirit!