Share your bad luck experiences

Sponsor

Achievement Hunting
So today I just realized I have been farming MM through chest looting for 11 months now and a total of 89 chests opened.

I dont know what to make of this. I have seen a hand full of people obtain their mantle in the first 4 chests or trash mob in gnomer while I've been killing myself looking for it through chests in all 4 zones lol.

Anyways, thought I would make this thread for other people to share their horrible luck experiences! Either going from constantly Q'ing vs horde premades for hours, to a lvl 23 p2p winning a roll on your blue BoE piece!

Well, i once farmed for the Deviate fish thing for 3 hours straight... and when finally got it, it dropped 3 times in 5 mins on my alt...

Sun-lute, xfered to a diff server popped 3 times in 1 month, first time i was in the middle of moving houses. put a bid in surely gonnna win it.. and no.. second time i was outbid by a lvl 58 dk who said he was gonna twink out the toon. and third, well i live in WA so i was watching the bmah pretty fiercely the power decides to go out. comes back on just to see that i was outbid while my power was off. and the little bish hasnt popped on that server since.. this was 4 and some change months ago.. still waiting for that golden some bish to pop..

Well today I went hiking on the face of a mountain.The 200 foot drop just a couple feet away didn't scare me, it was that the ground below was a slanted hill with gravel like rocks.An idiot I was...to look to the distance,gazing the breathtaking view.I felt my right foot slip to the left,My hand went down first,It felt like I was in slow-motion.I got up relieved, I fell just a feet away from the drop with only minor injuries to my knee and hand.Adrenaline pumped through my veins getting out of there, it felt good I was still alive lol.

Even though this isn't wow related(thread didn't specify irl or wow) It felt like bad luck to me. Oh and Yde,it was still fun.