Pixel Art

DAXinko

Veteran
Hey guys. I'm starting with pixel art. So far I remade some tattoos, but I tried doing something from WoW. I made T10 set Warlock Gnome with Zhardom (played with this mog whole Cata :p )
If you had any idea what can I do better or interesting set do next (maybe your current appearance) let me know. Maybe one day I will do something like full wallpaper in this style, coz it's fun. (I am still learning tho)
Xalie.png

Pixel Xalie.png

Hey guys. I'm starting with pixel art. So far I remade some tattoos, but I tried doing something from WoW. I made T10 set Warlock Gnome with Zhardom (played with this mog whole Cata :p )
If you had any idea what can I do better or interesting set do next (maybe your current appearance) let me know. Maybe one day I will do something like full wallpaper in this style, coz it's fun. (I am still learning tho)
View attachment 12134
View attachment 12135

Dm and/or post the tattoos you've done. I'd love to see, might even incorporate the idea into future work or commission you for a "drawing"

Very cool! :D

I'm more into Capcom-style "Sprite Art" myself... but this is probably the closest thread-topic I'll ever have for sharing these old things! ;)

Ok these are also fuckin sick

If you had any idea what can I do better or interesting set do next (maybe your current appearance) let me know.
I realize that much of the "fun" of pixel-art is seeing just how low-res you can take things... but if you plan on making pix of people's characters, I'd suggest that you practice your new hobby on a 48x48 "canvas" (upscaled 4x to 192x192).

That way, they'd make perfectly-ideal "forum avatars"... since they'd maintain their full "detail" even when shrunk to tiny 1/4-res thumbnails in the Thread Index! :D