*partial rant* The sadness of 20-29 battlegrounds...

Imagit

Veteran
Hey folks,

I'll admit, I am new to XPOFF but I've been playing on and off since March 2005. That said, I play battlegrounds enough to work the objective, rather than farm kills. *shock* I know.... ban me now. How dare I!

Recently, I found a stream via XPOFF - https://xpoff.com/streams. I found @AxiomDK over at Twitch, playing a level 29 twink. As I watched, I realised I had much to learn. Thankfully, this gentleman was more than accommodating to my badgering him. Within a thirty mins, I made a new character, changed my keymap to start learning and get out of my own muscle memory. Within hours, I had a bad 29 goblin rogue, but I made a start on pvp'ing as I hunted for twink equipment.

Today though.... I went into a Warsong Gultch battleground and to my utter horror, we lost. Typical for my server, but when I took a closer look, due to changes in mods I'd picked up, I realised why we are having issue.

F2P lvl 20 twinks.

These players are fighting in the bracket of 20-29 and basically giving the other side a free kill and yet, blaming the rest of us, for not winning. I know some have skills, but when your fighting level 29's on the other team, all they are doing is ensuring the loss of their side. I mean seriously.... Why are they even allowed to be in this bracket as a F2P.

I have to wonder though.... is there anything we can do? Can we contact Blizzard and ask for a change? Would they even care? Do you even care as a player in this bracket? I dunno.... but I left the game feeling deflated, because we don't win often as Horde on Steamwheedle-Cartel server and this just felt like another slap in the face for trying too hard to enjoy my own games, ruined by an idiotic system.

Sorry for the rant.... I now return you to your regular posts.

Hey folks,