New to Twinking

Pear

Veteran
Hey guys, I'm new to playing a twink in WoW and I have some random questions.
I'm working on a 19 Druid; I have a full FC and healing power set besides some random greens I can't find yet...
The thing is I'm a little intimidated by FCing so I've been practicing jumps on a sandbox I set up but jumps are a pain in the ass and I can't get a lot of these down. How long does it typically take to get jumps on a basic level? I've watched a ton of videos on the topic but I just need to grind I think. Should I just jump in some pugs and say fuck the sandbox for now?

Also, I'm willing to to make another character if people advice against FCing out the gate. Any recommendations for simple to set up classes to learn on?

Lastly, any good guilds Alliance Faerlina? If I could find some groups of dudes to hang around I'd probably catch on a lot faster.

It'll take some serious time to get the jumps down; Dont let that discourage you. Play an FC druid, practice learning how to position for jumps on the sandbox, and once you learn that try doing speedruns under pressure in real battlegrounds. You'll get to where you wanna be, It'll just take time.

Try to watch some of the best FCs when they stream too. Most people try to be interactive with chat and everyone is willing to help each other

It'll take some serious time to get the jumps down; Dont let that discourage you. Play an FC druid, practice learning how to position for jumps on the sandbox, and once you learn that try doing speedruns under pressure in real battlegrounds. You'll get to where you wanna be, It'll just take time.

Try to watch some of the best FCs when they stream too. Most people try to be interactive with chat and everyone is willing to help each other

Thanks for the reply and encouragement, means a lot. I've learned a lot from your stream content already :)

Reactions: jwl