New DH twink with a weapon question

Beav395

Veteran
Hello all,

I started a new DH twink. I just got him to 110 but I'm going to turn off xp at 111. I think my plan will be to use him for farming old raids and dungeons so ill probably prioritize speed over min/maxing for IE runs. I've read the twink guide in this forum and its been really helpful. I have a plan for attaining my armor slots but I'm not sure what to do about my weapons. Currently i have the Legion artifact weapon and the ilvl is 166. What is involved in leveling up my artifact weapon to the point its worth keeping? If leveling up my artifact weapon is something i dont want to are there any other decent options from BFA content? I'm pretty new to the whole twinking thing but this forum has been a great place to learn.

Thanks,

Well far as 110s twinking goes there are two levels to it the bottom one being people who don't want BiS gear and will not be farming Antorus runs. There you would get the relics to make your artifact weapon your best choice, and of course best gear as well. But if you rather forego paying for runs in Antorus or dealing with it in general then you can settle for pure BFA gear.

That being said 210 weapons can be found via Rares, this is where I usually get mine from. Though you are not in BiS gear, bfa weapons and armor can have a 110 twink feeling quite strong compared to a average joe easily and can still do well. And also may save you less hassle and money. You juat won't be strong as a BiS Antorus twink but you will be fine though.

Sent from my SM-S327VL using Tapatalk

Well far as 110s twinking goes there are two levels to it the bottom one being people who don't want BiS gear and will not be farming Antorus runs. There you would get the relics to make your artifact weapon your best choice, and of course best gear as well. But if you rather forego paying for runs in Antorus or dealing with it in general then you can settle for pure BFA gear.