US Meet The Tinks: Conq

Sketchbag

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Super Moderator
This is an intimate and candid interview pertaining to all things Conq -- No such thing as tl;dr in this thread! Enjoy!

What or whom got you into twinking?

Back in 2004 I went into a 20-29 BG shortly after Warsong Gulch came out on my Paladin Ironguard, I didn’t have the patience to level. There was this twink named Vinsang, he dominated the entire match in his surprisingly geared 29 undead rogue, I was a human paladin and decided I needed to help my faction win, so I started twinking and stopped leveling back then I was a noob and could barely read so I just made it my goal to get rares in all my item slots, regardless of actual stats. The core players in NO MERCY were my motivation to push twinking as far as I can, the original idea about two and a half to three years ago was to revive twinking on Argent Dawn, which I did threw SCC in the 24s bracket.

What is your favorite class?

Holy Paladin or maybe these days Brewmasters, they are a lot of fun to play. I'd be playing a Grandfathered 19 paladin currently if they were better, yet they are a perfect example of why numbers on a scoreboard don't matter in this bracket.

What is your favorite race?

Humans I guess, they have great racials and the most appealing design.

Where is home for you?

I'm not sure I ascribe to the idea of home, I guess it's where ever I am at any given moment. I've enjoyed traveling since a young age and I find it hard to stay in one place as a general rule. I do live in the U.S. in the state of Massachusetts and have lived there pretty much my entire life, but i'm very fond of Vermont, and LES Manhattan.

What is/was your favorite expac?