Macros: Q/A and Requests

Hello all,

Creating a macro thread here to take questions and answers as well as requests for macros. I'm a decent macro writer, but I could always use more practice and challenge myself.

For your macro requests, please be as specific as you can be. Make sure to include what class (and race if applicable) that you need a macro for if you need it for a specific class. If you're having issues writing your own macro, I can try to help you as well.

-Taitaih

Is it possible, That you could make a macro, That. You target the player that has the lowest health and cast, Power word Shield. Then Heal?

Hrmm, I don't think there's any command that automatically detects the lowest health member of a raid. I'd recommend some addon like Vudho, Healbot, Grid, etc to have to sort those things out.

Here's a Mouseover macro that might help you with Power Word: Shield however.

Code:
#showtooltip Power Word: Shield

/cast [target=mouseover,help] Power Word: Shield; [help] Power Word: Shield; Power Word: Shield

This will check to see if you have a mouseover target and if it is also friendly, cast Power Word: Shield. If you do not have a mouseover and are targeting a friendly target, you will shield them. If neither are true, you shield yourself.

So would it not be possible to cast heal right after that? (In a macro that is.)

Say. I Target, Use the Macro, And could it possibly, Bubble, heal, renew, In 1 macro?

healbot, heal from your mouse! can set your clicks to cast different heals (middle click bubble, left renew, right heal, etc, ad infintium depending on what mouse you have) and im sure you could work in a mouse over macro if you cba to click on them, or set it to work with grid where you just click their raid frame with the right click and it does it

Hehe, well how do you target your teammates then? Maybe we can work something from there.