EU+US Leech vs avoidance for ranged dps?

terpy

Grandfathered
Hey guys, first post here.

So I'm currently working on a hunter (bm/survival) and am trying to play it smart with buying my gear, as to make sure essentially every piece has either a socket or tertiary stat. Now i'm under the impression that it goes socket (+10 ilvls) > leech (+5-10 ilvls) > avoidance (+5ilvl) > speed?

How similar is avoidance to leech in importance? There are quite a few avoidance pieces on my AH right now, but no leech whatsoever. I believe I read that leech doesn't trigger off pet damage, so would that make avoidance more important to me?

I've already learned a lot on this forum, thank you guys for all the information!

I have no experience to back this up, but it sounds like leech would be better as a twink since you'll be hitting much harder than normal ppl so you'll get more out of leech. Also you'll hit harder relative to the content you're doing as you continue to get stronger. Again, i don't play this bracket so i can't give you a sure answer, but it seems like you'd get more effective hp out of leech if you do fat dmg which twinks do.

Avoidance caps at 20% which is 1-2 835 pieces. Legs with avoidance puts you at like 18% itself i believe.

Get leech.

I have no experience to back this up, but it sounds like leech would be better as a twink since you'll be hitting much harder than normal ppl so you'll get more out of leech. Also you'll hit harder relative to the content you're doing as you continue to get stronger. Again, i don't play this bracket so i can't give you a sure answer, but it seems like you'd get more effective hp out of leech if you do fat dmg which twinks do.

Avoidance caps at 20% which is 1-2 835 pieces. Legs with avoidance puts you at like 18% itself i believe.

Get leech.

Great, thank you guys! I'll take the time to look for leech gear then.