Heirlooms with sockets

Moon9HosT

Veteran
Just noticed that Hellscream's Doomblade, among the other Heirlooms that could only be equiped at higher levels, are now accessible for lvl 1+.

Since they have sockets, wondering if there is any viability in using them at 20, perhaps with Cogwheels if possible.

Noob here, probably a dumb question.

You won't be able to put cogwheels in them as they don't have cogwheel sockets.

It's kind of hard to determine "viability" of anything at 20 with everyone finding new op broken gear one day and it being fixed the next. Ask this question again in a month and you'll get a more accurate answer once the gear / bg meta is a bit more developed and stable.

But yeah, don't count these out as unviable yet, they could definitely see some use.

Last edited by a moderator:
Ask this question again in a month and you'll get a more accurate answer...

the accurate answer will most likely be:

Legion Artifacts (ilvl 31-33 with rare/epic relics) + TBC/WotLK Socketed dungeon drops.
add some Pandaria Engineering for those sweet Cataclysm Cogwheels and you're set!

have fun breaking bank/grinding for 700+ elementium, might as well start now!

Last edited:
You can farm heroic tbc dungeons with a higher level and socket the epic gems and mail the BOA down to your twink if you wanted. Could be good if anything gets fixed.

Legion Artifacts (ilvl 31-33 with rare/epic relics) + TBC/WotLK Socketed dungeon drops.
add some Pandaria Engineering for those sweet Cataclysm Cogwheels

Already spent 30-40k on my rogue time to do it on my druid

Kill me.

add some Pandaria Engineering for those sweet Cataclysm Cogwheels

I feel like most people will really only have the time to gear one twink if they're wanting near BiS lol. It's gonna be fun, though

I feel like most people will really only have the time to gear one twink if they're wanting near BiS lol. It's gonna be fun, though