Guild Wars 2

jwl

FC - Pagle
Does anyone play this game? I just purchased the Heart of thorns / Path of fire DLC packs & currently have two level 80 boost. Its gotten quite repetitive doing the starter zones again, and again, and again...(trying to figure out which class I should play) so I figured it'd be more fun to venture with someone else. The game is free to play, and is what I consider one of the more polished MMOs. If anyone is interested in playing let me know!
I'd also greatly appreciate any tips, tricks, or advice from previous GW2 players, as I am still learning the ropes.

I bought it a few years back, played it like twice I think

WoW has ruined my ability to play any other mmorpg ;[

Reactions: hom
***edit: downloading game on my new PC now what have u done.

Great game. Great gearing system. 0 P2W. Dynamic combo system in pvp. Scaled instanced PvP/arenas, Non-scaled World vs World pvp.

You MUST try WvW. It is an experience you have to live.

It is SUPER easy to get yourself a full set of decent gear (super cheap), which are on par with BiS gear (disappointing how few extra stats bis gear gives). But hey, its noob/alt-friendly, letting you go back WHENEVER you want after a long break and still be top tier.

I sunk hundreds of hours into this game playing a Thief (similar to Rogues on WoW), and a Ranger (similar to Hunters).

It really depends what your interests are. I focused a lot on World vs World (WvW), so I found a lot of success in my thief as a target caller/roamer when running with zerg groups (pack of 30+ players vs 30+ players). You have short engagement times, but have incredible burst, mobility, and evades.

When I last played (few months ago), Necromancers were the DPS class to play if you wanted play in an competitive WvW environment. Kinda boring in my opinion because your damage was basically just AOE rot. Servers would run around with 10+ necros and have so many AOEs on enemy zergs that youd just die from aoe/dots.