FTP acc help/quesitons regarding subscription

Jyria

So I'm pretty new to twinking, or the FTP Level 20 part of it atleast. I got a few questions regarding FTP restrictions and what happens when u get 1 month of sub and then keep the account unsubbed after.

1. Once I'm subbed once and lose the Sub does the account stay on "BFA" expansion or does it revert back to starter account?
2. Does level 20's get locked when u lose subscription?
3. Are any kind of trade and Action House locked again after losing the 1 month of subscription.
4. Can i acces all xpac (except SL/BFA atm) as a FTP lvl20 or do i need to have bought subscription atleast once?

Ever since the Pre-Patch hit and some things changed I'm pretty confused atm especially since i never done FTP twinking. Any awnser and further tips are highly appreciated

Brief shorthand:
F2P=account which never had a subscription
Vet=account which has subbed at least once, but now doesn't have an active sub. [Or what you're thinking of making]

A longer answer to each of the 4 questions:
1. A Shadowland (SL) account [an account where one bought the Shadowland expansion] will continue to be a SL account [having some access to SL zones at least], whether one's sub is off or not.

Level 20s on SL accounts may have trouble getting to a SL zone though due to level requirements [quests that lead one to the next set of zones often have a level requirement], though if it's like previous expansions some time ago, that SL-vet-20 could be summoned to one of those most-current zones through a mage portal or warlock summon. Non-SL accounts of course can't access those zones/etc., though characters from non-SL accounts can still buy SL-enchants/consumables/etc. from other players (if one can use those, which is another question [based on level and ilvl requirements]).

2. No, level 20s don't get locked when one lets their subscription lapse. Only characters level 21 and greater get locked when a sub lapses.