Complete noob

Kogs

Veteran
Hey Guys I'm new to the forum and new to veteran account as my subscription has recently ended.
I'm a bit confused on what is the better gear to equip for pvp at level 20 and need advice.

Is it better to equip highest ilevel gear or gear with the best stats for the spec?
I mainly play Horde side if that makes a difference.
The heirlooms I have access to are ilevel 24
Dungeon drop ilevel 23, and there are of course the Stonetalon Mountain vendor gear. (which has higher ilevel but typically lower or no secondary stats).

I really don't have a clue what is best to equip any general advice?
Thanks

Hey Guys I'm new to the forum and new to veteran account as my subscription has recently ended.
I'm a bit confused on what is the better gear to equip for pvp at level 20 and need advice.

Is it better to equip highest ilevel gear or gear with the best stats for the spec?
I mainly play Horde side if that makes a difference.
The heirlooms I have access to are ilevel 24
Dungeon drop ilevel 23, and there are of course the Stonetalon Mountain vendor gear. (which has higher ilevel but typically lower or no secondary stats).

I really don't have a clue what is best to equip any general advice?
Thanks

You want to look for the better stats on equipment. The item level of a particular piece of gear matters in the way that the higher level it is, the better the actual stats on them will be. Not all the Stonetalon Vendor gear is missing secondary stats, they just usually have only a single one, as opposed to the two you are used to seeing in most Boss Drops, Dungeon Satchel equipment, and BG Crate equipment.

Hey Tollo
My preference is for melee DPS class/spec. My main on my full account was a DK. I still trying to decide between survival hunter and outlaw rogue. I have given enhancement shaman, warrior and feral Druid a go but I just can’t seem to gel with those specs and Ret Pally is just painful to level up.