US 60 pvp questions

immaculate

Veteran
Hello everyone,

I’m considering making a 60 pvp twink. I hadn’t played wow since panda until recently and I’m still learning the changes. I have two 19s right now and in vanilla/bc/wrath ran a 19/39 twink guild.

It seems there are pretty mixed opinions in the threads here on if the 60 bracket is functional. So I was wondering if I could get answers to a few questions

1. Is it still that you are grouped with the level 61-69 players and if so doesn’t that mean the 60 gear is irrelevant? Or do most 60s strictly do AV since 60 is a top level for Av (or at least it used to be, all this might have changed since I last played)

2. Are there specific times of day to que and not que at 60? I’ve seen some posts that say average wait is only 10-15 min which I’m fine with and others that suggest que pops are almost nonexistent now.

3. Does the item level matter at 60? I’ve looked at the armory characters on the threads and it seems like 60 is beast gear/stat rather than ilvl like 19s are.

4. Is it more important in this bracket to move to a 60 twink guild, at 19 a fair portion of every game ends up twinks because its such a popular bracket, I guess what I’m asking is are there many twinks per game at 60?

Thank you for tolerating my nubletness.

1. Is it still that you are grouped with the level 61-69 players and if so doesn’t that mean the 60 gear is irrelevant?
This bracket is from 60-69 and xp-on / xp-off are merged. Your gear doesn't matter (wear your armor type) because the stat template will set it to item level 143 and you can't get that high on average as a 60.

2. Are there specific times of day to que and not que at 60? I’ve seen some posts that say average wait is only 10-15 min which I’m fine with and others that suggest que pops are almost nonexistent now.