Reason for lack of Demon Hunter mentions.

Dev

Hi all. I've been hovering around this community since 2021, and was always confused why, despite having a good number of 20 DHs in the armory listings, I saw little to no mention of them when it came to choosing or mentioning classes (excluding Wow Classic servers, which is self-explanatory). And frankly, I'd like to understand why.

Firstly, I want to clarify that my focus with this topic is solely on PVE, and while I haven't seen much discourse on DH PVP either, it's not my area of knowledge.
From my experience, DHs are one of the strongest classes to play in low-level PVE simply due to the healing, movement, and utility. Even before the current socket boosts, my DH had no issue in the open world or most Dungeons, and with sockets, having trouble with practically anything outside of high-level zones is player error.

Prior to the recently announced addition of open-world flying to the 20s arsenal, DHs have also been the easiest method of zone travel I'm aware of due to their vertical mobility, which even the very fast Druids and Shamans lack (leaving them to depend on tools like the Darkmoon Cannon and Gnomish Gravity well + Goblin Glider). This is where my lack of PVP knowledge may be hindering my understanding of the DH's limitations. I'm aware that classes like the Guardian Druid and WWMonk for instance, are capable of more efficient combat due to increased damage/low CDs. But with the gear currently available to us, the DH doesn't seem hindered by this difference. Suffice to say, The DH toolkit seems to cover most PVE needs I've encountered.

If I've overlooked something or am unaware of other factors, I've love to be made aware of them and hear your thoughts, thanks!

I love Demon Hunters, the only problem is that I’ve been playing my Shaman since Legion, and I don’t have time to focus on more than one character.