Should Banned Users Lose Their Bags?

• Yes - lose the badges

• No - Let them keep the badges

Results are only viewable after voting.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Sponsor

Achievement Hunting
After tonight's events on a New Comer help thread, which aggrod a lot of staff attention, I have been thinking a lot about ways to help the administration and moderators out as it seems a lot of users have become restless and rebellious.

As a fellow Veteran and Guide Author, I was once told by @Broken that I received my title (TI)/ badge because I deserved it, and it could be revoked if administration found that I was no longer fit to carry them. Which is understandable, as a Guide Author I must post informative content and stay polite on this website as people may look up to me; thus I need to give a good example.

In regards to bans, as I have never been banned I do not know the exact details, so please correct me if i am wrong. To my understanding, prior to receiving a ban, players first get a warning by staff members. If they continue breaking the rules and code of conduct of the forum, they would then receive a ban.

Would it not be rational to strip the banned users from their earned badges (to the exclusion of maybe donor and years served)? As I am sure we do not want members that misrepresent the twink forums to show hard earned and well respected rewards such as these badges on users who do not care for the well being of this website.

I for one, would not feel fit to carry my badges if I were to get banned.