Need help with an AddOn

Rob

lurking
Hey, looking for someone who has experience with creating or modifying AddOns.

I found a pretty cool AddOn that displays a FPS-style killfeed in BGs and Arenas called "KillFeed". It has not been updated since 2012 so it has a couple problems running on retail, but after a couple trials and errors I made it work.

In its original form, the feed looks like this:
2lOfW8x.png

I wanted to customize it more to my liking, so I took to Overwatch for inspiration:
Hx3cyXD.png

After a couple tweaks it now looks like this:
0kT3sLM.png

I'm pretty happy with how it is now, but I feel like I've hit bedrock in my ability to modify it any further. I have zero experience in modifying AddOns and I don't have any software to do so either so I come here to ask for help.

What I would like to know is;
Is it possible to remove realm-names from the feed? It would look much cleaner if everything was "Killer [] x [] Victim" instead of "Killer-Stormscale [] x [] Victim-Outland"

Another couple things I'd like to add to this AddOn is a blue border around the alliance class icon and a red border around the horde class icon, similar to how it looks like in the Overwatch killfeed I showed before.

Possibly even a red border around personal kills, similar to the CS:GO killfeed:
Fy8GAKH.png

If anyone with experience or know-how could look at the original code and figure out if this is possible I'd be super appreciative!

If you make any more progress on this or have someone that can help you could you please make an option to change its scale and possibly make its position movable. P.S. i dont have the original downloaded as i am on a break from wow currently so if either of these are already available then my bad.