US Meet the tinks: Pizza

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dorigon

Alpha and Omega
Last night, I was approached by a certain gentleman wishing to educate the 19s bracket on himself. Unwilling to pass up the opportunity, I quickly got out pen and paper and recorded the following interview with none other than Pizza. He took the time to give detailed answers to a variety of thought-provoking questions.

How did you get your start in twinking?

Going into high school, I played RuneScape. Shortly after I started high school, a friend of mine on RuneScape, who I had played with since I started playing RuneScape back in 6th grade, asked me if I wanted to play WoW with him. I wasn’t sure at first, but he convinced me to play WoW by telling me about twinks. He described them to me as characters similar to the ones we had on RuneScape (Pkers is what they were called on RuneScape) where you would stop at a certain level and max out your character in order to beat other players at that same level. My best friend in real life since kindergarten also played at the time so that really sealed the deal for me on switching from RuneScape to WoW. So I actually started playing Vanilla WoW with the intentions of twinking. My first WoW character ever was a 19 twink Sergeant Hunter. Some of you might know him as Justinbieber @ Bleeding Hollow - Community - World of Warcraft

2. Who were your influences as a young twinker? How did they influence you?

I had two major influences as a young twinker, Farmthis and Atax.

Farmthis was the GM of the first 19 guild I joined, Limbo. He was also my first role model in the 19 bracket. Queuing with his guild is where my love for this bracket originated. His guild also introduced me to premades. The premades I did with his guild were what led me to making Pizza Hut (Raw Talent’s original name).