EU+US How NOT to form and run a twink guild

Nico8

Grandfathered
I have been in several twink guilds since I started playing WoW in 2006. I have seen twink guild flourish and fail. I am also a business manager in RL. If you want to form a twink guild and be successful, it is highly recommend you follow these simple guidelines

1. Don't be a be a dick. If you are good your performance will show that.
2. Speak in guild chat. New people need to hear from leaders.
3. Do not hide voice chat info. Make different rooms if needed.
4. Do not segregate your members by "pro" and "lame".
5. Organizing premades and leading them is your number 1 job.
6. If you have a decent sized following you made need to organize multiple premades.
7. Since gearing is practically meaningless, do not force new members to work Engineering if they don't want to. I have shown in past posts that the difference between an ilevel 38 caster and an ilevel 50 caster is .18% crit and 2 spellpower.
8. Support good healers. Healers are gold. Cherish them.
9. Train your people and give them help with addons, strategies, communication.
10. Recognize performance and loyalty. Your best people are the ones that show up.

Thanks. May the Kushlords and Iownurface types start flaming this post NOW!

Last edited:
Running a guild is extremely easy. Their is for sure a difference in running a "social" and a "elitist" guild.

Cool guide though for those who don't know.

8. Support good healers. Healers are gold. Cherish them.
I support this notion! I'm currently new to the bracket, but i hope to see a lot of premades and i hope I'm one of the ones to play in the premades obviously!

when i see premade guild run in pugs on my side, i usually do everything to make my team lose.