EU+US Alliance Shaman race

Lebowski

Legend
Sick of waiting 50 minutes to get into a BG, only to have Horde stacked with three healers and Alliance knobjobs with zero. Will be rolling a Resto Shaman and am interested to hear whether you think Draenei, Dwarf, or Pandaren would be the way to go racial-wise...

I'm basically wondering if Quaking Palm is better than Gift of the Naaru, Stoneform, or vice versus. I can't really imagine Stoneform helping that much when inbred Surv Huntards can instagib you if you're not ready, so was thinking maybe Quaking Palm or GoTN could be useful, but I have no experience with either.

Dwarves do have dem sexy beards tho.

Thoughts?

for twinks, nothing is useful but cc. the dmg reduc has 0 value as the damage to hp ratio is way too high. panda is BiS imo for pugging.

racials are eh, go with what you think looks best, or what you'd rather play

i tried dwarf but they're so disgusting and also draenei but they have weird ugly hoof feet so pandas also get my vote

Sick of waiting 50 minutes to get into a BG, only to have Horde stacked with three healers and Alliance knobjobs with zero. Will be rolling a Resto Shaman and am interested to hear whether you think Draenei, Dwarf, or Pandaren would be the way to go racial-wise...

I'm basically wondering if Quaking Palm is better than Gift of the Naaru, Stoneform, or vice versus. I can't really imagine Stoneform helping that much when inbred Surv Huntards can instagib you if you're not ready, so was thinking maybe Quaking Palm or GoTN could be useful, but I have no experience with either.

Dwarves do have dem sexy beards tho.

Thoughts?
Make a dwarf.
Stoneform
Stoneform removes all poison, disease, curse, magic, and bleed effects. Quaking Palm is basically a gouge and while you have some leeway as a shaman to get in melee range, it's safer to keep distance.